Awards and Commissions

Brian de Staic Jewellery was  presented

to His Holiness Pope John Paul II
Presidents of Ireland: Mary Robinson, President Mary McAleese, President Michael D Higgins.
Presidents of the U.S. A.: Bill Clinton and family and  President George Bush and family.
Taoisigh (Prime Ministers) of Ireland Charles Haughey, Bertie Aherne, Enda Kenny, MEP John Hume, American Ambassader Jean Kennedy Smith

Many celebrities own jewellery from the Brian de Staic Collection

Film stars: Tom Cruise, Julia Roberts, Saoirse Ronan, Johnny Depp, Nicole Kidman, Maureen O Hara, Ellen Barkin, Gabriel Byrne, Scot Wilson, and Paul Newman, Laura Dern actress and director Cecilia Peck

Film Directors: Ron Howard, Stephen Frears, Jim Sheridan and Jean-Jacques Beineix.

Musicians: Johnny Cash, Garth Brooks , Leanne Rimes and Alan Jackson, Patti Lovelace and Clint Black

Dignitaries: American Science Fiction Writer Ray Bradbury, Micheál Ó Muircheartaigh, The Kerry Millennium football Team ( legends), Golfer Christy O Connor

Director Stephan Frears accepting The Gregory Peck Award

Gregory Peck award and Film Director Jean-Jacques Beineix

Gregory Peck award Film Director Jim Sheridan with actress Saoirse Ronan
Actress and director Cecilia Peck looked gorgeously sleek at the Emmys, accented with her Brian de Staic Aglish Pendant.
Cecilia's grandfather, Gregory Peck, had Irish roots from the area the Aglish Pillar was found.

Oscar nominated and four time Golden Globe winner Laura Dern visited the Brian de Staic workshop. She received the Gregory Peck Award created by Brian de Staic.
The Gregory Peck Award: For Excellence in the Art of Film is based on The Aglish Pillar. The Aglish Pillar comes from Minard in Dingle. It was also the home of Gregory Peck’s Grandmother Catherine Ashe.

Cecilia Peck & Laura Dern with Brian, at the Brian de Staic Workshop, Dingle


  • 1993 Finalist in RTE TV Business Competition " Up and Running"
  • 1995 Finalist in ACC Small Business of the Year Award.
  • 1997 Nominated for Kerry Businessman of the Year Award.
  • 2003 Awarded The International Star Award for Quality.
  • 2007 Shortlisted for Business Award by Údaras na Gaeltachta . Won Gradam Gnó na Gaeltachta announced in a special live TV Ceremony.
  • 2008 Wins Entrepreneur of the Year at the Business as Gaeilge Awards.
  • 2009 Finalist in The KPMG Munster Business Person of the Year Awards.
  • 2010 Presented with a Special Merit Award at the Kerry Fashion Week for his contribution to design Locally, Nationally and Internationally.
  • 2013 Selected to design & create The Murakami Award.
  • 2014 Selected to design & create YA-O-TY (Young Animator of the Year Award)
Business Award by Údaras na Gaeltachta



  • Chain of Office for The Kerry County Council
  • Chain of Office For the International Police Association
  • Remodolled the Chain of Office for Killarney Urban Council
  • Trophy for Kerry Businessman of the Year Award
  • Gregory Peck Award for The Dingle Film Festival
  • Tiara for Rós Fódhla, Tiara for The Queen of Puck Fair, Several Wedding Tiaras.
  • Reproduction of The Dingle Penny Commemorative Coin for Tomás Ashe
  • Murakami Award Dingle Film Festival & Young Animator of the Year Award Dingle Film Festival
Tiara for The Queen of Puck Fair